Home / Products / Smart Study Lamps / L1

L1 AI Smart Learning Desk Lamp with Camera and Eye-Care Light — 1200 lux Wide Panel, AI Posture Reminder, One-Touch Call to Parents, 2K Remote Monitoring
- One lamp, not a lamp plus a camera — the 2 MP HD camera sits in the lamp head on a 175° pan, so it looks down at the desk from where the light already comes from. Nothing else has to be clamped to the desk, and there is no separate power lead to route.
- 1200 lux across the whole desk, not a hot spot — 48 × 1 W LEDs behind a wide diffuser with hundreds of optical dots give even coverage well above the China AA classroom standard, so the near edge of a textbook and the far corner of the page read the same.
- Rated for a long evening of homework — RG0 exempt (no blue-light hazard), flicker-free to the eye, Ra80 colour rendering and three colour temperatures from 2800 K to 5500 K. A 4000 K neutral setting sits in the middle for reading where neither warm yellow nor cold blue is comfortable.
- The two features parents actually buy — a posture sensor flags head tilt and slouching and the lamp says “Sit up straight”, and a single pressed button video-calls a parent without the child having a phone at the desk. Both are visible on the base, so the child can use them without an app.
- Proof of what happened during study time — the camera records study sessions and the app totals them into a daily and weekly figure, with video replay per session. Parents get a number and a clip instead of asking a child how long they studied.
A Lamp and a Camera, One Body
A study camera that has to be clamped on separately is a camera the child moves, turns to the wall or unplugs. Putting the lens inside the lamp head means it stays where the light points, it draws from the same 20 W supply, and there is one cable on the desk instead of two. The camera pans 175° and the arm swings 155°, so the same unit covers a desk, a bed and a reading chair.
1200 lux, Spread Not Spotted
A cheap desk lamp puts a bright circle on the page and lets the rest of the desk fall into shadow, which is what makes a child lean in. This panel is a 35 cm bar of 48 × 1 W LEDs behind a diffuser, measured at 1200 lux — comfortably above the China AA classroom standard — and the evenness is the point: the near edge of the book and the far corner of the worksheet are lit to the same level.
Hundreds of Dots Between the LED and the Eye
Bare LED beads are a row of small point sources, and a point source is what produces glare and a hard shadow of the child's own hand. Hundreds of optical diffusion dots inside the diffuser spread each bead into a wide, overlapping cone, so what reaches the page is a soft continuous field. The beads themselves are the low-blue-light type, which is where the RG0 rating begins.
Flicker-Free, RG0, and a Warning About Adapters
Flicker is invisible in the room and still tiring over two hours of homework, so the driver is specified flicker-free and the unit carries an RG0 exempt rating for blue-light hazard. The one caveat the factory prints on the sheet matters commercially: a low-quality third-party adapter can reintroduce flicker, which is why a 12 V adapter ships in the box and the manual says to use it.
Ra80 and Up to Ra95 — the Colours Stay True
Under a low-CRI lamp, coloured pencils, printed maps and illustrations go muddy, and a child names the wrong shade. The L1 is specified at Ra80 minimum with units measured up to Ra95, so reds stay red and the artwork on the page looks like the artwork on the page. For a lamp sold against “eye protection” claims, colour rendering is the part a buyer can actually see in a shop demo.
4000 K in the Middle, Where Study Actually Sits
Warm yellow reads as cosy but makes fine print soft; very cool white reads as clinical and feels harsh by the end of an evening. The L1 runs 2800 K to 5500 K across three modes with a 4000 K neutral in the middle — close to daylight, bright without glare — which is the setting most households leave it on. Five brightness levels sit on top of that.
Touch, Not a Rocker Switch
Four touch points on the column: power, colour mode, brightness up and brightness down. No moving parts to break, nothing to find in the dark, and no old-style rocker that a child leaves half-pressed. Three colour temperatures cycle on one key and five brightness levels on the other two, so the whole lamp is set without opening the app.
It Says Sit Up Straight
A posture sensor in the base watches head tilt and slouching and the lamp prompts the child directly — not the parent's phone — which is the difference between a reminder that is acted on and a notification nobody reads. Frame the desk once during setup and the zone is remembered.
A Call Button Instead of a Phone
Most parents who want to check in during homework do not want to hand a ten-year-old a smartphone. One button on the base starts an audio/video call straight to the parent's app, and the child answers on the lamp. The phone stays out of the room, the homework stays on the desk, and the parent can see the page that is being worked on.
A Number and a Clip, Not “I Did Study”
The camera records study sessions and the app totals them into a daily average and a seven-day bar — the screen in the factory shot reads 1 h 20 m daily average, 27 minutes for the day. Sessions are replayable, so a parent can see the twenty minutes that were spent on a phone rather than on the worksheet.
One Cable, and It Is Type-C
Power comes in on USB Type-C with 12 V input at 20 W — the lamp runs and the camera runs from the same supply, and the port is the one every household already has cables for. A 12 V adapter and a Type-C cable are both in the box.
Every Part, Named
LED bar on a 155° hinge, light switch, three-colour key, brightness up and down, the call button and the posture sensor in the base. Knowing which part is which is what a distributor needs to answer a support email without opening a unit.
39 cm Folded, 53 cm Extended, 1.2 kg Shipped
Folded it stands 39 cm tall on an 11 cm base; the arm extends to 530 mm overall with a 35 cm light bar, which is the reach that puts light on a full-size desk rather than half of one. It ships at 1.2 kg net in a 240 × 100 × 430 mm colour box — small enough for a parcel network, tall enough that the lamp arrives assembled.
What Is in the Box
The lamp, the printed colour box, a 12 V adapter, a USB Type-C cable and the bilingual manual. No separate camera bracket to order, no mounting kit, no optional panel — which is the first question a distributor asks about a two-in-one product.
Full Technical Specification
Sensor, lens, stream, light output, colour ratings, network, storage, posture and call functions, dimensions and packing for the L1, exactly as stated on the factory specification sheet.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the lamp need to stay plugged in?
Yes. It runs from a 12 V adapter through a USB Type-C port at 20 W, and there is no battery inside — the lamp panel draws far more than a camera, so a battery build would not last an evening of homework. The adapter and cable are both in the box.
Can the camera be switched off?
The camera and the light are separate functions in the app, so recording and live view can be turned off while the lamp keeps working. For a buyer who wants a hard guarantee, the practical answer is to specify that in the OEM brief — a physical shutter or a privacy switch is a tooling change we can quote.
Do posture alerts and study reports cost extra?
Yes, and we would rather say so up front. The factory lists posture detection and the study assistant (study reports and zone detection) as subscription functions in the app; live view, two-way audio, one-touch call and the light itself work without a subscription. Cloud recording also needs a plan, because this model has no TF card slot.
Is the light actually safe for a child's eyes?
The lamp carries an RG0 exempt rating for blue-light hazard and is specified flicker-free. Illuminance is 1200 lux, above the China AA classroom standard, with Ra80 minimum colour rendering and three colour temperatures from 2800 K to 5500 K. Use the adapter that ships in the box — a poor third-party supply can reintroduce flicker.
Can it record to a memory card?
No. There is no TF card slot on the L1; recording is cloud-only. That is a deliberate trade for a lamp-shaped body with no card door on the outside, but it does mean the buyer needs a cloud plan for replay — worth flagging before an order rather than after.
How much desk does it actually light?
The light bar is 35 cm long on a hinged arm that reaches 530 mm overall, measured at 1200 lux. On a standard 120 cm student desk that covers the working area — book, worksheet and keyboard — rather than the whole surface, so pair it with the child's main writing position.
Can we order it with our own brand?
Yes. Logo, retail box, manual and app branding from 300 units per model — send the target market and we quote.
A Desk Lamp With a Camera, Not a Camera Clamped to a Desk
| Feature | L1 study lamp with camera | Eye-care lamp, no camera |
|---|---|---|
| Light on the whole desk | 1200 lux wide panel, 35 cm bar | 300–500 lux, one bright circle |
| Flicker | Flicker-free driver | Often not specified |
| Blue light rating | RG0 exempt | Usually unrated |
| Colour rendering | Ra80 minimum, up to Ra95 | Ra70 or not stated |
| Colour temperature | 2800–5500 K, 3 modes, 5 brightness levels | One fixed white, on/off |
| Sees the desk when you are not there | 2 MP 142° camera, 175° pan | No |
| Two-way call to a parent | One-touch button on the base | No |
| Posture reminder | AI head-tilt and slouch alert | No |
| Study time record | Session video plus daily and weekly totals | No |
| Night vision | 6 × 850 nm IR with auto ICR switch | No |
| Control | Touch panel plus app | Rocker or dial switch |
| Power | USB Type-C, 12 V, 20 W, adapter included | Barrel plug or fixed lead |
| Assembly on arrival | Ships assembled, stands 39 cm folded | Often part-assembled |
Specifications
| Model | L1 |
|---|---|
| Product name | AI smart learning desk lamp |
| Product type | Eye-care LED desk lamp with built-in Wi-Fi camera |
| Processor | Low-power high-performance SoC |
| Sensor | 2 MP HD, 1/2.9″ CMOS |
| Pixels | 2 megapixels |
| Lens | 142° ultra-wide angle |
| System | Linux |
| Operating temperature | −20 °C to +60 °C |
| Control | Touch panel, physical buttons and mobile app |
| App | iCam365 (global build) / 5G (China build) |
| Cloud storage | Supported (recording is cloud-only — no TF card slot) |
| TF card | Not supported |
| LED beads | 48 × 1 W super-bright LED |
| Illuminance | 1200 lux |
| Colour temperature | 2800 K – 5500 K |
| Colour modes | 3 — white / yellow / warm |
| Brightness levels | 5 |
| Flicker | Flicker-free (no visible flicker) |
| Blue light | RG0 exempt — no blue-light hazard |
| Colour rendering | Ra80 minimum, up to Ra95 |
| IR night vision | 6 × 850 nm IR LED, ICR auto switch |
| Resolution | HD 1920 × 1080 / SD 640 × 360 |
| Video compression | H.265 (HEVC codec MP) |
| Video bitrate | 32 kbps – 3.5 Mbps |
| Audio compression | G.711a |
| Speaker | Built-in 1.2 W Hi-Fi speaker |
| Microphone | Built-in −36 dB omni-directional electret mic |
| Two-way audio | Supported (remote talk) |
| Wi-Fi | IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, 2.4 GHz + 5 GHz |
| Protocols | TCP/IP, UDP, P2P, DNS, DHCP, RTSP |
| Platform | P2P + relay (relay mode needs a cloud plan) |
| Camera pan | 175° horizontal |
| Lamp arm rotation | 155° |
| Posture detection | Supported — AI posture reminder with voice prompt |
| One-touch call | Supported — button on the base, audio/video call to the app |
| Study assistant | Study reports and zone detection (subscription features) |
| Day / night mode | ICR auto switch |
| Digital noise reduction | 3D DNR |
| Auto light on | Supported |
| Account sharing | Supported |
| Material | ABS |
| Power input | USB Type-C with DP protocol, 12 V input |
| Power consumption | 20 W |
| Dimensions, arm folded | 390 mm tall × 110 mm base |
| Dimensions, arm extended | 117.5 × 89.5 × 530 mm (35 cm light bar) |
| Net weight | 1200 g |
| Manual | Bilingual EN / CN |
| MOQ | 50 units per model — mixed models and mixed cartons welcome |
| Lead time | Up to 1,000 units ship now; over 1,000 units in 7 days |
| OEM / ODM | From 300 units per model — logo, retail box, manual and colour |
| Certificates | CE, RoHS, FCC |
| Ships from | Shenzhen, China |
Packing & Freight
| Net weight (unit) | 1.2 kg |
|---|---|
| Colour box | 240 × 100 × 430 mm |
| Units per carton | Confirmed on the PI |
| Carton size | Confirmed on the PI |
| Carton gross weight | Confirmed on the PI |
| Container loading | Quoted per order — mixed models can share a carton |
What's in the Box (adapter and cable included)
- L1 desk lamp with built-in camera
- Printed retail colour box
- 12 V power adapter
- USB Type-C cable
- Bilingual EN / CN manual
Browse the rest of the catalog
Where the L1 fits in the range
The L1 is the first model in our Smart Study Lamps category and sits beside the AB1-1 in AI Study Companions. They answer the same buyer from two directions: the AB1-1 is a study camera with a posture reminder, the L1 is a desk lamp that happens to carry a camera — so a retailer can lead with lighting and upsell monitoring, or lead with monitoring and add the lamp.
It sells to stationery and back-to-school buyers, kids' furniture and study-desk brands, consumer electronics distributors in the September and January peaks, and Amazon sellers in the desk-lamp and kids-camera niches. The one-touch call is the feature that separates it from a plain eye-care lamp in a listing image, and the 4000 K / Ra80 light specification is what lets it sit in the same comparison table as a lighting brand.